Vimpat Savings Card: Use It

I take 500mg of Vimpat daily. With only 400mg approved by the FDA as the recommended dose, the last 100mg that I take each night isn’t covered by insurance. While my dosing is completely safe, has been monitored by a neurologist for years, and is exactly what I need to keep my seizures under control, the last 100mg still has to be paid completely out of pocket.

Thanks to this patient savings card my co-payments are covered for the entire year of 2017. With that being said, you should look into this savings card for yourself.

Who doesn’t qualify: patients covered by any federal or state funded healthcare program (including, but not limited to, Medicare [Part D and Medigap], Medicaid, any state pharmaceutical assistance program, and TRICARE.

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-8-45-49-pm

No, this isn’t some sort of Vimpat promotion or sponsorship..I wish! I just thought that those of you also taking Vimpat would want to know about this money saving option.

Leave a Reply

