I Met My Neurosurgical Duplicate

What are the odds that I would find someone else within a 5 year age range who has undergone brain surgery to remove a brain tumor, and spinal surgery to have a double disc laminectomy just like me?!

Well, an estimated 688,000+ people are living in the United States with a primary brain tumor, and an estimated 600,000 people have back surgery each year. Assuming that those numbers don’t double dip, factoring in age, location etc. our chances of meeting are 1 in (you do the math because I can’t!).

At any rate, we both exist, met, and somehow only live TWO minutes away from each other. Incredible.

Thank you for connecting us, Stupid Cancer.

Image

One thought on “I Met My Neurosurgical Duplicate

Leave a Reply

